New Diorama Announce Access Performances for 2016/17 Season

We are thrilled to announce that we will be hosting both captioned and relaxed performances at New Diorama across our entire 2016/17 Season.

New Diorama are the only small unfunded theatre in the UK offering regular access performances to open up our shows for the benefit of those deaf, deafened, hard of hearing or for whom English is not a first language.

With access performances regularly selling out, we're overjoyed we're able to continue making the work of our exceptional emerging theatre companies accessible for all.

In really exciting news, our new season will now also include six relaxed performances, a new strand to New Diorama’s Access Programme which we are thrilled to be launching for the very first time, enabling the work at New Diorama to reach more audiences than ever before. 

Please see below for a full programme of Captioned and Relaxed Performances in the 2016/17 Season:

COMPANY & PRODUCTION

CAPTIONED PERFORMANCE

Breach Theatre's TANK

 Sat 10 September 2016 @ 19:00

Fight in the Dog's TRAVESTY

 Sat 10 September 2016 @ 20:30
Smoke & Oakum's HAPPY DAVE

 Fri 23 September 2016 @ 19:30

Box of Tricks' PLASTIC FIGURINES

 Wed 19 October 2016 @ 19:30

Kandinsky's STILL ILL

Thu 17 November 2016 @ 19:30

Rhum & Clay's TESTOSTERONE

Fri 2 December 2016 @ 19:30

Fight in the Dog's RICKY WHITTINGTON & HIS CAT

Wed 4 January 2017 @ 19:30

Silent Uproar's A SUPER HAPPY STORY ABOUT FEELING SUPER SAD

Fri 3 February 2017 @ 19:00

Lost Watch Theatre's FLEW THE COOP

Wed 1 March 2017 @ 19:30

Box of Trick's NARVIK

Fri 24 March 2017 @ 19:30

Engineer Theatre Collective's THE GAP IN THE LIGHT

Wed 24 May 2017 @ 19:30

 

COMPANY & PRODUCTION

RELAXED PERFORMANCE

Box of Tricks' PLASTIC FIGURINES

 Sat 22 October 2016 @ 15:30

Kandinsky's STILL ILL

 Thu 10 November 2016 @ 19:30

Rhum & Clay's TESTOSTERONE

 Sat 26 November 2016 @ 15:30

Fight in the Dog's RICKY WHITTINGTON & HIS CAT

Tue 20 December 2016 @ 19:30

Lost Watch Theatre's FLEW THE COOP

 Tue 28 February 2017 @ 19:30

INCOMING FESTIVAL Performance TBC

 Date TBC between 2 & 11 June 2017