New Diorama Announce Access Performances for 2017/18 Season

13 July 2017

We're thrilled to announce that we will host more captioned and relaxed performances than ever before across our entire 2017/18 Season.

New Diorama are the only small unfunded theatre in the UK offering regular access performances to open up our shows for the benefit of those deaf, deafened, hard of hearing or for whom English is not a first language.

With access performances regularly selling out, we're overjoyed we're able to continue making the work of our exceptional emerging theatre companies accessible for all.

In really exciting news, following a hugely successful pilot season in 2016/17 we will be staging nine relaxed performances in 2017/18, enabling the work at New Diorama to reach more audiences than ever before. 

In partnership with STAGETEXT we are also thrilled to be staging thirteen captioned performances in 2017/18.

It is worth noting that every performance of Contractions will be performed in British Sign Language

Please see below for a full programme of Captioned and Relaxed Performances in the 2017/18 Season:

Captioned Performances Date
Rhum & Clay’s TESTOSTERONE  


Thursday 14 September @ 19:00
 


The Pretend Men’s POLICE COPS IN SPACE
 

Thursday 14 September @ 20:30


Bucket Club’s FOSSILS
 

Thursday 28 September @19:30
 

Smoke & Oakum’s KINGS
 
Thursday 19 October @ 19:30

Atresbandes’ ALL IN
 
Friday 10 November @ 19:30

Supporting Wall’s THIRTY CHRISTMASES
 
Thursday 21 December @ 19:30
Kandinsky’s STILL ILL
Thursday 25 January @ 19:30
 

Ali Pidsley & Lulu Raczka’s A GIRL IN SCHOOL UNIFORM (WALKS INTO A BAR)
 
Thursday 15 February @ 19:30


Silent Uproar’s BOLD KNIGHTS OF BRITAIN

Thursday 1 March @ 19:30

Kandinsky’s TRAP STREET
 
Thursday 29 March @ 19:30

New Diorama’s SECRET LIFE OF HUMANS
 
Wednesday 2 May @ 19:30

Lost Watch's LEFT MY DESK 
 
Thursday 14 June @ 19:30

Breach Theatre's THE DRILL 
 
Thursday 24 May @ 19:30

 

Relaxed Performances                                            Date


Rhum & Clay’s TESTOSTERONE  
 

Wednesday 13 September @ 19:00
 

The Pretend Men’s POLICE COPS IN SPACE
 
Wednesday 13 September@ 20:00

Bucket Club’s FOSSILS
 
Wednesday 27 September @19:30

Smoke & Oakum’s KINGS
 
Wednesday 18 October@19:30


Atresbandes’ ALL IN
 

Thursday 9 November @19:30


Supporting Wall’s THIRTY CHRISTMASES
 
Thursday 14 December @19:30

Kandinsky’s TRAP STREET
 
Wednesday 28 March @19:30

New Diorama’s SECRET LIFE OF HUMANS
 
Thursday 26 April @19:30

Lost Watch's LEFT MY DESK 
 
Thursday 7 June  @19:30

 


« Back to news