Supporters Scheme

Be part of the NDT team, and help us build a better future with independent artists at its heart.

Supporting NDT, our programme and our work with artists, is one of the best ways to make an impact on a whole generation of new independent theatre-makers.

Whatever you can afford, select one of the options below and start making a difference now - while getting exclusive opportunities, behind-the-scenes insights, and heartfelt thanks.

NDT Emerging Supporter


Start making a difference, supporting our network of young and emerging artists, from our youth theatre to student companies and early-career development.

Emerging Supporters will be credited online, get a quarterly email with behind-the-scenes insights from our Artistic & Executive Directors, plus an exclusive early look at season announcements. Mostly, you’ll live in our hearts forever.

Join Now →

NDT Artist Supporter


Able to make a bigger commitment? Help resource newer artists in our main programme, underwrite vital artist development costs and step-change opportunities like our work at the Edinburgh Fringe.

Artist Supporters get all the above – credit, exclusive emails and advance insights – plus private invites to meet-the-artist events. Your generosity will flow through the creative lifeblood of a generation.

Join Now →

NDT Commissioning Supporter


You’re our heroes. Your support goes to the heart of what we do, funding our headline commissions for the best of the best, supercharging a programme that regularly sees major international transfers, TV adaptations and game-changing moments for the UK’s most exciting companies. Those artists have never needed that support more, and we need your help to meet their ambitions.

Commissioning Supporters will be credited in printed programmes for every original NDT commission and get VIP guest invitations to press & party nights for each. You’ll also get a website credit, exclusive emails and advance insights, and invites to meet-the-artist events. Above all, you’ll have the satisfaction of knowing it couldn’t happen without you.

Join Now →


2022-23: Stephanie Barrows, Chris Brown, Sven Bunn, Despina Catselli, Justin Abbott Chalew, Louise Clarke, Tom Copley, James Cronin, Jane Daly, James Danby, Janet Dignan, Nigel and Nicola Forsyth, Phil Graham, Maria Hind, David Jays, William Keeling, Marc Knox, Greg Lovett, Leena Makoff, Scott Matthewman, Paul Murray, Penny Neu, Elly Rothnie, Ramzi Shammas, Heather Stewart, Matt Strachan, Annie Sutton, Kevin Thurlwell, Jonathan Wakeham, Elizabeth Waterhouse, Kate Woods.

2021-22: Tanya Agarwal, Katy Armstrong, Kate Baiden, Paul Balcombe, Tim Bano, Charlotte Bence, Clare Boothby, Nancy Braithwaite, Natasha Cheung, Helen Coverdale, Olivia Coxhead, Michael Coyle, Graham Day, Claire Eagle, Anna Gordon, Jessica Hagan, Abigail Harris, Damien Hyland, Kerry Irvine, Rebecca King, Eve Leigh, Helen Leworthy, Morgan Lloyd Malcolm, Greg Lovett, Michelle Mahmood, Ej Martin, Penny Neu, Lucy Pond, Adam Quayle, Noushin Rahman-Blake, Valerie Rowles, Janette Schubert, Robert Spigel, Charlotte Vickers, Leah Wagg, Steven Williams, Holly Williams.